Tutorials & 2.0 Sample Apps

Watch the video to learn about how to use CircleCI convenience images.

Hello World and Sample Files

Use the Hello World document and sample config.yml files to start configuring your build.

Document Description
Hello World Simple steps to get started with a config.yml file template for an app that prints Hello World.
Sample config.yml Files Four sample config.yml files using parallel Workflows, sequential Workflows, fan-in/fan-out Workflows, and building Linux and iOS in one configuration file.


Use the tutorial associated with your platform to learn about the customization that is possible in a .circleci/config.yml.

Platform Guide Description
Linux Project Tutorial Complete walkthrough of setting up a Python project with Flask to build with CircleCI 2.0.
iOS Project Tutorial Full example of setting up an iOS project in CircleCI 2.0.
Android Project Tutorial Full example of setting up an Android project in CircleCI 2.0.

Sample Apps with Companion Guides

Refer to the Sample Apps to get help with building the language and framework in which your application is written.

Language in which your App is written Framework GitHub Repo Name
Android Gradle android-image
Android React Native circleci-demo-react-native
Clojure Luminus circleci-demo-clojure-luminus
Elixir Phoenix circleci-demo-elixir-phoenix
Go Go circleci-demo-go
iOS Xcode circleci-demo-ios
iOS React Native circleci-demo-react-native
Java Spring circleci-demo-java-spring
JavaScript React circleci-demo-javascript-express
JavaScript React Native circleci-demo-react-native
PHP Laravel circleci-demo-php-laravel
Python Django circleci-demo-python-django
Python Flask circleci-demo-python-flask
React Native React Native circleci-demo-react-native
Ruby and Rails Rails circleci-demo-ruby-rails

Sample Workflows

Workflow Example GitHub Repo
Parallel parallel-jobs
Sequential sequential-branch-filter
Fan-in / Fan-out fan-in-fan-out
Workspace Forwarding workspace-forwarding

We’re thrilled to have you here. Happy building!

The CircleCI Team