Start Building for Free
CircleCI.comAcademyBlogCommunitySupport

Stop building a project on CircleCI

1 week ago2 min read
Cloud
On This Page

Introduction

This page outlines how to stop builds for a project on CircleCI, and how to delete a project when required.

Stop building a project

If you are using the GitHub OAuth App or Bitbucket, to stop building one of your projects on CircleCI, follow these steps:

  1. Go to the Project Settings page in the CircleCI web app for the project you want to stop.

  2. Scroll to the bottom of the Overview page and select Stop Building. You will need to reconfirm your choice in the popup.

Delete a project from CircleCI

If you want to remove a project from your CircleCI account, follow the steps below. Deleting a project will remove the complete build history. Project deletion requests must be submitted or approved by an organization admin.

  1. Follow the instructions for your VCS integration to unlink the project from your account.

  2. Open a new support request with details of the project that you wish to remove. Choose the "Build Failure/Configuration Help/Service Issue" option when opening the request. For more information on submitting support requests, see this support article.


Suggest an edit to this page

Make a contribution
Learn how to contribute